Conference Chair

Dr. Nils Olaya Fonstad, Associate Director, INSEAD eLab

8:00 to 9:00 h

Registration and welcome coffee

9:00 to 9:15 h



9:15 to 10:00 h

Key note speeches


10:00 to 10:40 h

eSkills in Europe: State of Play

Supply and demand: current situation, trends and forecasts

EU and Member States policies: progress and best practice


10:40 to 11:10 h

Coffee break

11:10 to 12:00 h

Panel discussion:Best practice policies and new initiatives;



12:00 to 13:00 h

Lunch break

13:00 to 13:45 h

Multi-stakeholder Partnerships and the Grand Coalition

e-Skills multi-stakeholder partnerships and initiatives in Europe

  • Karsten Gareis, Project Manager and Senior Research Consultant, Empirica

Grand Coalition for Digital Jobs: Pledges;

  • Alexander Riedl, European Commission DG CNECT
  • Kay P. Hradilak,Chief Business Consultant, SAP : Academy Cube: an online learning platform for ICT practitioners

13:45 to 14:45 h

Panel discussion:Successful multi-stakeholder partnerships


  • Jan Muehlfeit, President Microsoft Europe
  • Johann Kempe, Member of the Managing Board and CIO, Holtzbrinck Publishing Group
  • Kaisa Olkkonen, Vice President, EU Affairs, NOKIA
  • Fabianne Ruggier, Consultant on Human Capital at MITA Malta Information Technology Agency
  • Sasha Bezuhanova, Chairperson Bulgarian Centre of Women in Technology, Chair of High Level Advisory of ECWT

14:45 to 15:45 h

ICT Professionalism: Maturing the ICT profession

The European e-Competence Framework 3.0

Promoting the e-CFand industry-based certification (statements)


15:45 to 16:15 h

Coffee break

16:15 to 16:45 h

The New Frontier: e-Leadership;

e-Leadership skills: definition, landscape and delineation


16:45 to 17:15 h

New curricula for e-Leadership

State-of-play, trends and proposals for European guidelines;

Example of e-leadership curricula: Business Enterprise Architect

  • Sharm Manwani, Executive Professor,Henley Business School, Reading

17:15 to 18:00 h

Final Roundtable:Fostering e-leadership skills


  • Peter BaurEuropean Commission, DG EAC
  • Joe Peppard, Professor European School of Management and Technology, Berlin
  • Tawfik Jelassi, Professor,ENPC School of International Management, Paris
  • Silvia Leal, Academic Director, IE Business School, Madrid and CIONET Committee Member
  • Sharm Manwani, Executive Professor, Henley Business School, Reading

18:00 to 18:10 h

Conclusion and closing remarks


18:10 - 19.30 h

Cocktail Reception

  • Sponsored by the European e-Skills Association (EeSA)


Program for download[432 KB]


This conference is organised by:

With the support of: